Block cellular service in following 14 citie


Mr. Rahman Malik, head of Interior Ministry, had hinted the service suspension earlier in the evening by saying that Ministry is yet to decide anything on blocking of cellular Services amid security situation in the country on Friday.

PTA order which was sent out to cellular companies through an email at 12:15 am, (a copy of which is available)  directed mobile phone companies to block cellular service in following 14 cities:

  • Rawalpindi,
  • Lahore,
  • Karachi,
  • Quetta,
  • Peshawar,
  • Faislabad,
  • Jhang,
  • Rahim Yar Khan,
  • Multan,
  • Khanewal,
  • Attock,
  • Murree,
  • Chakwal, Chakri
  • Kot Momin.

Mobile phone companies are asked to remain ready for blocking service in Islamabad too, orders for which are likely to be issued in the morning.

Leave a Reply