Ministry Of Law and Justice To Establish 120 Accountability Courts. Spokesman


In order to ensure speedy dispensation of Justice and comply with the directions of the Hon’ble Supreme Court of Pakistan to Federal Government to establish 120 Accountability Courts across the country, a comprehensive plan has been finalized by Law and Justice Division under the dynamic leadership of Federal Minister for Law and Justice Barrister Dr. Muhammad Farogh Naseem. Presently, 24 Accountability Courts are functioning in the country in Islamabad, Rawalpindi, Peshawar, Lahore, Multan, Karachi, Hyderabad, Sukkur & Quetta. The plan includes the overall Human resource requirements and financial implications for establishing the additional Accountability Courts across the country. The plan will be presented to the Prime Minister by the Law and Justice Division for consideration, in the coming days. The Federal Government headed by Prime Minister of Pakistan Mr. Imran Khan has been vigorously focusing to expedite the process of accountability across the board, for which these additional Accountability Courts would be established.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.