GSMA reelects Telenor CEO as chair

The GSMA has elected a new board member and reelected Jon Fredrik Baksaas as chair. Baksaas, the president and CEO of the Telenor Group, will become chair for a second term. Ahmad Abdulkarim Julfar, the CEO of Etisalat, was elected to serve as deputy chair. The two-year terms will start from January.
The GSMA Board has 26 members, including 25 operator representatives. The GSMA’s director general Anne Bouverot also serves on the GSMA Board.
In addition to Baksaas, Julfar and Bouverot, the GSMA Board for the 2015-2016 term will include Alejandro Magana Perez (VP America Movil), William Hague (executive VP AT&T), Gopal Vittal (CEO Bharti Airtel), Sha Yuejia (executive VP China Mobile), Sun Kangmin (VP China Telecom), Lu Yimin (vice chairman China Unicom), Wolfgang Kopf (senior VP Deutsche Telekom), Himanshu Kapania (MD Idea Cellular), Chang-Gyu Hwang (CEO KT Corporation), Sifiso Dabengwa (CEO MTN), Kaoru Kato (CEO NTT DOCOMO), Nasser Marafih (Ooredoo), Marie-Noelle Jego-Laveissiere (executive VP Orange), Sung-min Ha (CEO SK Telecom), Junichi Miyakawa (CTO SoftBank Mobile), Marco Patuano (CEO Telecom Italia), Julio Linares Lopez (VP Telefonica), Johan Dennelind (CEO TeliaSonera), David Thodey (CEO Telstra), Sureyya Ciliv (CEO Turkcell), Roy Chestnutt (CSO Verizon), Jo Lunder (CEO VimpelCom), and Paolo Bertoluzzo (CCO Vodafone).

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.