The best in information technology we have got honoured


Teradata Corporation, the data analytic solutions company, has announced the winners for 10th Teradata National Information Technology (IT) Excellence Awards at an awards ceremony recently held in Karachi. Thirteen awards were given to the “best of the best” in the information technology industry. US Consul General in Karachi William Martin was the chief guest at the event.  He recognised Teradata’s efforts in encouraging IT professionals in Pakistan through the awards.  He also congratulated the winners for achieving excellence in their respective fields. “I am very pleased to host the 10 th Teradata IT Excellence Awards as this is a novel concept of recognising people in the IT industry at the national level who have been instrumental in introducing, promoting and implementing IT in Pakistan,” said Khuram Rahat, Teradata managing director for Pakistan, Afghanistan and Bangladesh. The winners of the Teradata awards in 12 categories were: Excellence in IT Business Intelligence –  Khuram Mujtaba,  Excellence in Software Development – Shahid Arif, Excellence in Software Export – NetSol Technologies Limited, Excellence in Networking – Dr M Sadiq Ali  Khan, Excellence in IT Research and Development – Syed Ali Khayam, CIO of the Year –  Muhammad Tariq Malik, Excellence in IT Education – Dr Muhammad Sher, Excellence in Project Management –Shafqaat H Shah, Excellence in IT Media and Publication –  Muhammad Amir Malik, Excellence as an IT Student –  Muhammad Wajeeh, Excellence in IT-Enabled Service Offering –  Atif Raees Khan and Owais Zaidi  and Lifetime Achievement Award –  Salman Ansari. Nominations in the 12 categories were received online by independent auditors KPMG Taseer Hadi & Co. Ten judges evaluated the nominations based on the supporting documents – the compiled results were later announced by the auditors. The judges were: Dr Ali Sajid Director IB&M, UET Lahore; Anees H Naqvi; Iqbal Abdullah; Prof Dr Abdul Wahab President Mohammad Ali Jinnah University; Shabir Baxamoosa; Jehan Ara President [email protected]; Shahid Sarwar Director IT PIAC Computer Centre; Prof Ziauddin Zia, professor at the Gomal University; Amir Zafar Chowdhry, Director General Enterprise Application PITB and Dr Arshad Ali, DG NUST SEECS Islamabad. Hina Bayat and Sidra Iqbal were the hosts for the evening. There was also a lively musical performance by singer Abrarul Haq.

Leave a Reply